Problem with handle x and y
Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11241
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Problem with handle x and y
Need to see the code too.
- sairam
- Inhabitant of a Conurbation
- Posts: 537
- Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 13:35
- Location: India Pudukkottai
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Platform
Re: Problem with handle x and y
Code: Select all
[
{
"id":"$shipcontainer01",
"type":"ship",
"length":2,
"frames":[
{"bmp":"ship1.png","count":"4","w":45,"h":29},
{"bmp":"ship2.png","count":"4","w":45,"h":29},
{"bmp":"ship3.png","count":"4","w":45,"h":29}
]
}
]
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11241
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Problem with handle x and y
Well obviously, you have "w" wrong somewhere.
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11241
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Problem with handle x and y
How wide is ship1.png and what does it look like?
"handle y" should probably be 4 or 8.
I can't tell you about w and h without seeing the .png files.
"handle y" should probably be 4 or 8.
I can't tell you about w and h without seeing the .png files.

- Lobby
- Developer
- Posts: 3719
- Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Platform
Re: Problem with handle x and y
You can use the rectangular selection tool of a graphics program to read position and size of a selected rectangle.
In this specific case you might just omit the values from content_ship.json as your graphics seem to be similar.
In this specific case you might just omit the values from content_ship.json as your graphics seem to be similar.
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11241
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Problem with handle x and y
should be 42 pixels wide