Lua chatbox
Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators
- ian`
- Supporter
- Posts: 118
- Joined: 04 Apr 2020, 17:36
- Location: Indonesien
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
i got the other fact. if you call the build mode from createDraftDrawer, the draft will be added to the history as a new even if the draft in there before, not replace the last one. @Lobby Sorry to mention you, could you fix this bug?
- 1Code
- Inhabitant of a Megacity
- Posts: 302
- Joined: 30 Jan 2020, 16:56
- Location: https://bit.ly/3P5dhnT
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
Code: Select all Reset
GUI.addCanvas { w = 30, h = 30, onDraw = function(self, x, y, w, h, hoverX, hoverY) if hoverX ~= nil or hoverY ~= nil then Drawing.setColor(0, 0, 0) else Drawing.setColor(255, 255, 255) end Drawing.drawRect(x, y, w, h) end } --What do you think? Test this lua code on your PC ((not required but recommended) and reply with a screenshot or video)
Lua editor
- Lakan Haraya
- Metropolitan
- Posts: 131
- Joined: 28 Mar 2019, 09:34
- Location: Philippines
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
I would like to tap the building and then GUI will appear, how can I do that?
- Hadestia
- Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
- Posts: 727
- Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 16:16
- Location: Philippines
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
Here's my script from my plugin for exampleLakan Haraya wrote: ↑16 Feb 2021, 08:53I would like to tap the building and then GUI will appear, how can I do that?
Code: Select all Reset
local function BankMainUI() local dialog = GUI.createDialog{ icon = Icon.MONEY, title = 'Theonia Regional Bank', width = 350, height = 230, pause = true } local function addLine(label, height) local line = dialog.content:addLayout{height = height - 5} line:addLabel{text = label, w = 0} return line:addLayout{ x = 0} end local theme = dialog.content:addCanvas{ y = 35,onDraw=function(self,x,y,w,h) Drawing.setAlpha(1) Drawing.setColor(83,133,70) Drawing.drawNinePatch(NinePatch.PANEL,x,y,w,h) Drawing.reset() end} local layout stateUI = 'A' selection(dialog,stateUI,theme,layout) local button1 = addLine("",0) local function addSelectionButton(text, state,frame) button1:addButton{ icon = frame, w = -330, h = 30, frameDefault = NinePatch.TUTORIAL_UNMARK, frameDown = NinePatch.TUTORIAL_MARK, text = text, onClick = function(self)stateUI = state past2 = stateUI end, isPressed = function() return stateUI == state end } end addSelectionButton('Deposit','A',Icon.LOAD_PAYBACK) addSelectionButton('Withdraw', 'B',Icon.LOAN_TAKE) addSelectionButton('Loan', 'C',Icon.LOAN) addSelectionButton('Active Loan', 'AC',Icon.LOAN) addSelectionButton(nil,'info',Icon.HELP) end function script:click(x,y,level) local cv = Tile.isBuildingInConstruction(x,y) if not cv and not City.isSandbox() then BankMainUI() return false end end
Lua editor
- ian`
- Supporter
- Posts: 118
- Joined: 04 Apr 2020, 17:36
- Location: Indonesien
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
Code: Select all Reset
function script:click(x,y) if Tile.isBuildingWorking(x,y) then -- check the building is not in construction and not empty, has power, water, and road connection if needed. yourGUI() -- GUI function return false -- prevent the default dialog appears end end
Lua editor
- Bearbear76
- Former Bearbear65
- Posts: 5730
- Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
- Location: L2 cache
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
- erksmit
- Villager
- Posts: 24
- Joined: 02 Mar 2018, 12:39
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Re: Lua chatbox
yeah i can pass the variables just fine, but i need to notify script 1 that script 2 is done doing stuff, while i can probably just look at a bools state every frame im wondering if theres something cleaner i can useBearbear76 wrote: ↑21 Feb 2021, 05:53I think using fun variables for simple numbers are good and for more complex stuff use storage.
- ian`
- Supporter
- Posts: 118
- Joined: 04 Apr 2020, 17:36
- Location: Indonesien
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
why are there so many functions not works correctly now?
buildBuilding can't build RCI buildings, also isBuildingBuildable always returns false when checking RCI buildings.
Draft:isPlugin() can't work properly, but if not Draft:isPlugin() it works fine.
City.createDraftDrawer(d): isSelectable() gets an error on certain drafts.

buildBuilding can't build RCI buildings, also isBuildingBuildable always returns false when checking RCI buildings.
Draft:isPlugin() can't work properly, but if not Draft:isPlugin() it works fine.
City.createDraftDrawer(d): isSelectable() gets an error on certain drafts.
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11241
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
buildBuilding can't build RCI buildings,
Probably unzoned or incorrect level zone.
Probably unzoned or incorrect level zone.
- ian`
- Supporter
- Posts: 118
- Joined: 04 Apr 2020, 17:36
- Location: Indonesien
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
i have tried it last year and the RCI buildings can be built but without the zoning, and a few months ago it can only be built in zones and those that already have buildings.
EDIT -------
Also Tile.getGroundDraft is not return the draft of the ground. when I use lua wrapper, it says 'LuaRepr'.
EDIT -------
Also Tile.getGroundDraft is not return the draft of the ground. when I use lua wrapper, it says 'LuaRepr'.

- KINGTUT10101
- 1,000,000 inhabitants
- Posts: 2227
- Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
- Location: 'Merica
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
- Contact:
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
I couldn't get buildBuilding() to work with RCI either.
Re: Lua chatbox
Can we use EVENT_CAR_REACHED for a specified car draft or does it takes the information of all cars target reaches?
And also City.spawncar(...) I tried using it but it didnt really did the work. Cars were spawning like how they are in the JSON code and not like the lua. I want them to only spawn in a time cycle (script.nextMonth)
And also City.spawncar(...) I tried using it but it didnt really did the work. Cars were spawning like how they are in the JSON code and not like the lua. I want them to only spawn in a time cycle (script.nextMonth)
Re: Lua chatbox
With a little hope to have an answer I also want to talk about notifications. I have made some notifications they are pop-uping at the times when I want but there is one problem I dont really know to fix...yusuf8a684 wrote: ↑01 Jun 2021, 17:16Can we use EVENT_CAR_REACHED for a specified car draft or does it takes the information of all cars target reaches?
And also City.spawncar(...) I tried using it but it didnt really did the work. Cars were spawning like how they are in the JSON code and not like the lua. I want them to only spawn in a time cycle (script.nextMonth)
I have put those notifications in script:nextMonth, yeah they pop up once it becomes next month but then they continue to pop up everyday. I want them to pop up once every month. How can I fix this (because this is annoying to close notifications every TT day)
Re: Lua chatbox
Is it possible to automatically rebuild a building that has reached level TTT in Lua to level T?
Re: Lua chatbox
local x,y
function script:init()
local building = Draft.getDraft('$prm_com02_01')
end
function script:daily (x, y, level)
local count = City.countBuildings(building)
for i, count do
x,y = City.getBuilding(i, building)
Builder.remove(x, y)
end
end
Is this a valid lua?
function script:init()
local building = Draft.getDraft('$prm_com02_01')
end
function script:daily (x, y, level)
local count = City.countBuildings(building)
for i, count do
x,y = City.getBuilding(i, building)
Builder.remove(x, y)
end
end
Is this a valid lua?
- Hadestia
- Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
- Posts: 727
- Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 16:16
- Location: Philippines
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Lua chatbox
Can i know how can i include explosion animation when removing buildings using "Builder.remove(x,y)"?