Building requirements
Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3580
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: Building requirements
I wanted for a building to require upgrade.
I added requirements and all that stuff.
Opened the game:
Upgraded the building, still says that I require an upgrade.
I added requirements and all that stuff.
Opened the game:
Upgraded the building, still says that I require an upgrade.
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Building requirements
CommanderABab wrote: ↑26 Nov 2017, 19:52You could currently have building A, if upgraded to 3, build an annex next door which would be building B, or a 1x1 building C (of which could be only 1) which building B would require.

- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3580
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: Building requirements
I'll just sleep and wait for new features then.
The end.
The end.
Re: Building requirements
Okay, just to be clear. What would be the format now for upgrade requirement?
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Building requirements
Code: Select all
{
"id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
"hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
"requirements":[ {
"type":"HABITANT_COUNT",
"count":100000
}],
"upgrades":[
{
"id":"$popreqid.up1",
"title":" ","frames":[],
"price":10000,
"text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
"requirements":
[
{
"type":"HABITANT_COUNT",
"count":100000
}
]
},
{
"id":"$popreqid.up2",
"title":"renable roadbots","frames":[{"bmp":"tacotruckinv.png"}],
"price":10000,
"text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
"requirements":
[
{
"type":"HABITANT_COUNT",
"count":10000
}
]
}
]
,
"fun":[
{
"condition":{
"type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
},
"actions":[
{"type":"remove"},
{"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
],
"ignore success":true
},
{
"condition":{
"type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up2"
},
"actions":[
{"type":"remove"},
{"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding2"}
]
}
]
},
Ballooncontrol tries to remove haunted roads and the commercial balloon schools that go around placing balloon school decorations which place the haunted roads. It does this by building its own bots where the others are. The longer ballooncontrol exists, the more of the other unwanted buildings will be removed.
Roadcontrol seeks to reenable roadbot capability by building bots in zoned areas which use random fun to seek the roadbot stop bot which is a very tiny blue building. It is removed once found. These bots remove themselves if roadcontrol is removed.
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3580
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: Building requirements
My head is still burning.
All I wanted was simple research system in TheoTown in order to unlock buildings if certain upgrade is complete.
All I wanted was simple research system in TheoTown in order to unlock buildings if certain upgrade is complete.
Re: Building requirements
@JustAnyone , me too.
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Building requirements
You could require a building count of min 1 for the airport control tower id for the airport. Military hdq for military.
- Lobby
- Developer
- Posts: 3719
- Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Platform
Re: Building requirements
Here are some examples

Code: Select all
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_military00"}] // Requires military IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_christmas00"}] // Requires Christmas IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firework00"}] // Requires firework IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slime00"}] // Requires slime IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings00"}] // Requires first building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings01"}] // Requires second building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_letters00"}] // Requires letter decoration IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_deco00"}] // Requires decoration pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_fountain00"}] // Requires fountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_transmissionline00"}] // Requires transmission line IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slowspeed00"}] // Requires slow speed IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_ranger00"}] // Requires forest lodge IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_mountain00"}] // Requires mountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_gocart00"}] // Requires go cart IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firestation00"}] // Requires big fire station IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_weather_machine00"}] // Requires weather machine IAP
Last edited by CommanderABab on 07 Jan 2018, 19:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added missing "s
Reason: Added missing "s
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3580
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: Building requirements
Could work.
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3580
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: Building requirements
List of all feature IDs.
Some of these may be deprecated.
Some of these may be deprecated.
Code: Select all
$feature_airport00
$feature_buildings00
$feature_buildings01
$feature_buildings02
$feature_christmas_pack00
$feature_deco00
$feature_firework_pack00
$feature_military00
$feature_premium00
$feature_services00
$feature_slime00
$feature_starter_pack00
$feature_tourism00
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Building requirements
Code: Select all
...,
"requirements":[
{
"type":"BUILDING",
"id":"$exbuildingid"
}
],...