Thanks. Anyways, are there posts in the Tutorial section on how to make an open source plugin, and what programs to use?
Zoo
- Mayor Rob Ford
- Villager
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 15 Jul 2017, 12:28
- Location: Toronto, Ontario
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Platform
Re: Zoo
- Mayor Rob Ford
- Villager
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 15 Jul 2017, 12:28
- Location: Toronto, Ontario
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Platform
Re: Zoo
Yeah, I just checked the "Getting Started" post. That table of contents looks very confusing, but I'll read it and watch some videos. See if I can learn anything.Brody Craft wrote: ↑17 Jul 2017, 15:20To see the tutorial, theres a Tutorial forum in the plugin forum group
Use Pixly or Paint.NET

- Mayor Rob Ford
- Villager
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 15 Jul 2017, 12:28
- Location: Toronto, Ontario
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Platform
Re: Zoo
Wouldn't I still need to learn how to code?Brody Craft wrote: ↑17 Jul 2017, 15:25Its actually pretty easy for basic plugins, non basic ones are a bit hard
- Bearbear76
- Former Bearbear65
- Posts: 5730
- Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
- Location: L2 cache
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Zoo
I can't remember everythingBrody Craft wrote: ↑17 Jul 2017, 15:39Coding json files isnt literally hard, its just writing some code

- Mayor Rob Ford
- Villager
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 15 Jul 2017, 12:28
- Location: Toronto, Ontario
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Platform
Re: Zoo
Well, I'm going on vacation, so I'll try to read up on stuff and then see if I can do this. I'll see if I can get help too, when I get back.
- Bearbear76
- Former Bearbear65
- Posts: 5730
- Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
- Location: L2 cache
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Zoo
I think json is like this
1) add plugin feature in java
2) make json for it in Java
So for example
Code: Select all
[Java]Code for Train
Code: Select all
[json]Train;
It will use the [java] code for train
So I think json is just telling what to do to theotown
Am I wrong?
- Lobby
- Developer
- Posts: 3719
- Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Platform
Re: Zoo
Exactly, @Bearbear65. All in all that means that you cannot define new functionality without new Java code. That's different from some other plugin systems where you can actually provide some code.
- realfakenerd
- Townsman
- Posts: 61
- Joined: 13 Jul 2017, 15:54
- Location: Brasil, Rio de Janeiro-RJ
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Contact:
-
Platform
Re: Zoo
That's very interesting, now I'm curious, I'll do some research on Java and JsonLobby wrote: ↑19 Jul 2017, 10:37Exactly, @Bearbear65. All in all that means that you cannot define new functionality without new Java code. That's different from some other plugin systems where you can actually provide some code.