Page 1 of 1

pipelines

Posted: 08 May 2020, 22:51
by RopaSucia
How can I create a pipelines plugin ? :bq :mine

Re: pipelines

Posted: 09 May 2020, 00:28
by CommanderABab

Re: pipelines

Posted: 09 May 2020, 02:09
by RopaSucia
[
{
"id":"$pipeKd00",
"type":"pipe",
"frames":[{"bmp":"image4.png"}],
"price":50,
"preview frames":[{"x":448,"y":720,"w":64,"h":32}]
}
]

Re: pipelines

Posted: 09 May 2020, 02:11
by RopaSucia
Screenshot_20200508-185508.png

Re: pipelines

Posted: 09 May 2020, 02:30
by CommanderABab
You might try studying this file:
content_water.json
(2.34 KiB) Downloaded 132 times
from this topic: viewtopic.php?p=78067#p78067

by Lobby.

Code: Select all

... {
      "id":"$pipe00",
	  "type":"pipe",
	  "frames":[{"x":1536,"y":1968,"w":32,"h":16,"count":16}],
	  "price":50,
     "preview frames":[{"x":448,"y":720,"w":64,"h":32}]
   },... 
The x and the y in the frames statement are where the game finds the pipes in the world texture. So, there are count 16 images of pipes there of width w 32 and height h 16.
Show
2 ways of making the frames

Code: Select all

   "frames":[{"bmp":"image.png","w":32,"h":16,"count":16}], 
or

Code: Select all

   "frames":[ 
     {"bmp":"image1.png"},...
     {"bmp":"image16.png"}
   ], 
where image1 through image16 are each 32 pixels wide and 16 pixels high.



Would fit the first statement.
Would fit the first statement.
redpipe.png (5.9 KiB) Viewed 2700 times

Re: pipelines

Posted: 09 May 2020, 13:53
by RopaSucia
I realized my mistake
I was missing I defined "H" "W" "count"