the floor is invisible

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators

User avatar
ZEROPXS
Settler
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Oct 2024, 08:41

the floor is invisible

#1

Post by ZEROPXS »

I'm new to creating plugins so I have no idea why this is happening, plus my build is located to the left, not centered, why is this happening to me :?
Screenshot_20241008_033453_TheoTown.jpg

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Posts: 3719
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: the floor is invisible

#2

Post by Lobby »

Seems you have to add

Code: Select all

"draw ground": true
so the ground will be drawn under your plugin.

In regard to the placement you will have to either edit the image to have a width of 32 pixels. Another way could be to move it using handle x:

Code: Select all

"frames": {"bmp": "...", "handle x":-8}
The number of -8 is a wield guess. The more negative the number the more to the right the image will be drawn.

User avatar
ElleB
Settler
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Oct 2024, 02:11

Platform

Re: the floor is invisible

#3

Post by ElleB »

I am also new. This happens for every decoration I try to make. So every plugin requires draw ground? I got them to have ground vs water underneath with the code but they still seem floaty. Do I need to make an extra layer so it looks grounded?

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”