Discussion about Fun condition and action index
Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Fun condition and action index
It's possible to find out.
- Lobby
- Developer
- Posts: 3719
- Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Platform
Re: Fun condition and action index
@former member not yet...
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Fun condition and action index
Code: Select all
[ { "id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
"hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
"requirement":{ "requirements":[ {
"type":"HABITANT_COUNT",
"data":{
"count":100000
}}]},
"upgrades":[{
"id":"$popreqid.up1",
"title":" ","frames":[],
"price":100000,
"text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
"requirement":{ "requirements":[ {
"type":"HABITANT_COUNT",
"data":{
"count":100000
}}]}}]
,
"fun":[
{
"condition":{
"type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
},
"actions":[
{"type":"remove"},
{"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
]
}
]
},
{ "id":"$buildmanager","type":"decoration",
"draw ground":true,"width":4,"height":4,
"frames":[{"bmp":"testtheory.png"}],
"fun":[
{
"condition":
{
"type":"and","inner":[
{"type": "date","frame":3590, "min": 3588,"max":3589 },
{"type":"buildable","id":"$popreqid"}
]
},
"actions":[
{"type":"remove"},
{"type":"build","id":"$popreqid"}
],
"p":1
}
]
},
{ "id":"$somegreatbuilding","type":"decoration",
"draw ground":true,"width":4,"height":4,
"frames":[],
"hidden":true,
"text":"replace with somegreatbuilding :)",
"fun":[{"actions":[{"type":"remove"},{"type":"build","id":"$bigschool00"}]}]
}
]
If it is, it will build the big elementary school once the player has paid 100,000T.
Added a couple of 4x4 images.
Now debugged: id became Id in a couple of places

Please comment or discuss on this thread!



- Attachments
-
testtheory.json
- (1.7 KiB) Downloaded 1116 times
-
- Umayupgrade.png (1.85 KiB) Viewed 24738 times
-
- testtheory.png (1.04 KiB) Viewed 24738 times
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
- Lobby
- Developer
- Posts: 3719
- Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Platform
Re: Discussion about Fun condition and action index
@Josh @former member
You can actually do that now by using the "value" condition. It evaluates an expression given as id and checks then whether min<=result<=max.
Such a conditions may look like that:
This condition is true if you have more or exactly 1000, but less or exactly 10000 inhabitants. "res" is here the expression that just contains a single variable called res. res is the number of current inhabitants. You can actually get more detailed numbers as well. The expression "res0+res1+res2" would also result in the number of inhabitants with res0 being the number of poorest inhabitants and so on. The same can be done for com and ind (these are the number of jobs provided by commercial/industrial buildings).
You can actually do that now by using the "value" condition. It evaluates an expression given as id and checks then whether min<=result<=max.
Such a conditions may look like that:
Code: Select all
"condition":{"type":"value","id":"res","min":1000,"max":10000},
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11240
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Discussion about Fun condition and action index
Looks great!