[LEGACY/UNSUPPORTED] [390+] Night Plug-in
Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3581
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
Theorically it is possible to make a night plugin or winter mode with all buildings, but it would require heavy work with code which would position animations with lit up windows that way preventing from retexturing ALL buildings.
Overriding all buildings and inserting animations with fun should do the trick.
However as I said, it would take a lot of work and I am not going to do it.
Overriding all buildings and inserting animations with fun should do the trick.
However as I said, it would take a lot of work and I am not going to do it.
- Kulche
- Pluche
- Posts: 1196
- Joined: 07 Jun 2017, 20:28
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
...JustAnyone wrote: ↑11 Aug 2018, 19:07Theorically it is possible to make a night plugin or winter mode with all buildings, but it would require heavy work with code which would position animations with lit up windows that way preventing from retexturing ALL buildings.
Overriding all buildings and inserting animations with fun should do the trick.
However as I said, it would take a lot of work and I am not going to do it.
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3581
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
Pickle is sorry.
- Wekabu city
- Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
- Posts: 586
- Joined: 29 Aug 2017, 21:07
- Location: Germany, Hessia
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
We should simplify that...
What about a big dose of JAVA?!
JK programming the code would take forever...
But would be worth your time...
What about a big dose of JAVA?!
JK programming the code would take forever...
But would be worth your time...
- Wekabu city
- Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
- Posts: 586
- Joined: 29 Aug 2017, 21:07
- Location: Germany, Hessia
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
I got no Idea when it would be finished...
- Wekabu city
- Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
- Posts: 586
- Joined: 29 Aug 2017, 21:07
- Location: Germany, Hessia
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
I rewrote all code in 30 minutes, still have a nasty bug, that it gives you a negative (incorrect) length and sometimes a (correct) positive length.
However with my sample texture (ca. 500*100) I got about 300 animation running simultaneously, Wich were of 100 different kinds, better that V1 but still inefficient when applying on large building
However with my sample texture (ca. 500*100) I got about 300 animation running simultaneously, Wich were of 100 different kinds, better that V1 but still inefficient when applying on large building
- -LeoLeo-
- Inhabitant of a Solar System
- Posts: 1624
- Joined: 08 Jul 2017, 12:46
- Location: Usa
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
- Contact:
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
Can't you just...... steal the textures ID and add "RGB" tag to the .json make some buildings darker?
Then make some bright yellow 1×2 animations and overlay the window bits??
(and/or billboard?)
(or would the RGB tag make it a flat color? @CommanderABab )
Then make some bright yellow 1×2 animations and overlay the window bits??
(and/or billboard?)
(or would the RGB tag make it a flat color? @CommanderABab )
- ElephantEthan
- Inhabitant of a Megacity
- Posts: 294
- Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 14:07
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
- Wekabu city
- Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
- Posts: 586
- Joined: 29 Aug 2017, 21:07
- Location: Germany, Hessia
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
I got no idea what you are talking about, also can anyone have a look into the JSON code ?
Exception is:
"Java.lang.IllegalStateException: When loading "$Wekabu.NMDevtest_1": No value for id"
I got no idea what that means...
===========================================================
Code: Select all
[
{
"id": "$Wekabu.NMDevtest_1",
"frames": [
{
"bmp": "img.png"
}
],
"height": 1,
"monthly price": 1,
"needs road": true,
"power": 0,
"price": 500,
"title": "DEVTEST",
"type": "water",
"water": 10,
"width": 1,
"animation": [
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_6", "x":13, "y": 10 }, // x = 19
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":12, "y": 11 }, // x = 13
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":14, "y": 11 }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":18, "y": 11 }, // x = 20
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":11, "y": 12 }, // x = 12
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":13, "y": 12 }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":19, "y": 12 }, // x = 20
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 13 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":13, "y": 13 }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":17, "y": 13 }, // x = 22
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":10, "y": 14 }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":17, "y": 14 }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 14 }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 15 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":12, "y": 15 }, // x = 14
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":15, "y": 15 }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 15 }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 16 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":12, "y": 16 }, // x = 14
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":15, "y": 16 }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 16 }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 17 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":13, "y": 17 }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 17 }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 18 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":13, "y": 18 }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 18 }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 19 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_6", "x":13, "y": 19 }, // x = 19
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":20, "y": 19 }, // x = 22
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 20 }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":14, "y": 20 }, // x = 17
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":19, "y": 20 }, // x = 22
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":11, "y": 21 }, // x = 13
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":14, "y": 21 }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":16, "y": 21 }, // x = 21
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_7", "x":12, "y": 22 }, // x = 19
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":15, "y": 23 } // x = 18
]
}
]
"Java.lang.IllegalStateException: When loading "$Wekabu.NMDevtest_1": No value for id"
I got no idea what that means...

===========================================================
Last edited by Wekabu city on 31 Oct 2018, 17:49, edited 1 time in total.
- CommanderABab
- AB
- Posts: 11241
- Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in
Code: Select all
"animation"
Code: Select all
"id"
Code: Select all
" id "