Cars
Moderators: Scenario Moderators, Plugin Moderators
- TheFennekin
- Neighborhood fox
- Posts: 2728
- Joined: 24 Aug 2017, 11:17
- Location: Wandering around
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Cars
I also got this issue in my drifitng AE86 and other self made cars I did but just move each car frame up and down and try to see if it fits the road nicely. Basically just trial and error.
Re: Cars
Ye, actually.. the truck went for its safety.Zman The Man wrote: ↑08 Nov 2020, 08:48That car is playing GTA IV but the pedestrians are wiser NOT to walk
What is the fifth frame of green car represent?CommanderABab wrote: ↑08 Nov 2020, 15:01More disturbing is that you are overriding the default fire truck which fights fires and giving it only the ability to act as an ambulance.
I spaced it 2 pixel on purpose, is it bad?
Anyway, I offset the truck by using the "v2" (I don't remember what its actually for) and it worked but I concern this is not the correct way.
Code: Select all Reset
"frames":[{"bmp":"JBPM_Scania.png","count":4,"h":22,"w":23}], "id":"$carfirebrigade00", "meta":{"tags":{"medic":{},"swat"{}}}, "speed":1.1, "type":"car", "v2":[-2,-2,-2,-2], "override":true
JSON checker
- TheFennekin
- Neighborhood fox
- Posts: 2728
- Joined: 24 Aug 2017, 11:17
- Location: Wandering around
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Cars
Wait... what?
- JustAnyone
- Developer
- Posts: 3581
- Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
- Location: Easter Island
- Plugins: Showcase Store
-
Platform
Re: Cars
Diagonal cars just use 8 instead of 4 frames.
4 for diagonal axis and 4 normally.
All you just need to do is specify "frames per variant": 8 attribute for the car drafts.
The following example is how diagonal firetrucks are implemented
In regard to the order of frames it works the same like before for the first 4 frames (which will have different order when v2 is set to true). The next four, diagonal frames are always ordered like this:
4 for diagonal axis and 4 normally.
All you just need to do is specify "frames per variant": 8 attribute for the car drafts.
The following example is how diagonal firetrucks are implemented
Code: Select all Reset
[{ "id":"$carfirebrigade00", "type":"car", "frames":[ {"x":512,"y":657,"w":32,"h":18,"count":4},{"x": 128,"y": 365,"w": 32,"h": 19,"count": 4,"offset y": 3072} // This array has 8 frames ], "frames per variant": 8, // We let the game know that we use 8 frames per variant, otherwise it would treat 8 frames as 2 separate variants "animation":[ { "id":"$animationcaralertlights00", "pos":[16,-10, 10,-4, -4,-9, 4,-13], "important":true }, { "id":"$animationcaralertlights00", "pos":[18,-9, 12,-5, -2,-8, 6,-14], "important":true }, { "id": "carlight_red", "pos": [11, 4, 0, 0, 0, 0, 25, 1], "frames": [0, 3] }, { "id": "carlight_red", "pos": [13, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, 27, 0], "frames": [0, 3] }, { "id": "carlight_yellow", "pos": [0, 0, 19, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0], "frames": [1, 2] }, { "id": "carlight_yellow", "pos": [0, 0, 21, 4, 5, 1, 0, 0], "frames": [1, 2] } ], "flag military":true, "flag airport":true, "flag emergency": true, "chargeable": false, "meta":{"tags":{"fire brigade":{}}} }]
JSON checker
- Patchouli Knowledge
- Townsman
- Posts: 62
- Joined: 26 Sep 2020, 09:42
Re: Cars
If count of car’s frame is 8,how to How do I draw a picture in this case?
- THEMAX
- Inhabitant of a Universe
- Posts: 4314
- Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 17:30
- Location: Astrellia, UHAE
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Cars
If I want to add night animations to the diagonal variants of my trains, can I still use a v2 night animation frame like I did it before except it would be for 8 different frames or does it only work with 2 or 4 rotations ?
@JustAnyone @Lobby
@JustAnyone @Lobby
- THEMAX
- Inhabitant of a Universe
- Posts: 4314
- Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 17:30
- Location: Astrellia, UHAE
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Cars
I have done some tests and it indeed does not work, but with the update coming, it's now a requirement imo, and I cant afford the time to modify all my trains texture.
- THEMAX
- Inhabitant of a Universe
- Posts: 4314
- Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 17:30
- Location: Astrellia, UHAE
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Cars
So essentially, I would like to be able to do this :
Except with a vehicle with 8 parts :
This would truly be of great help and reduce the workload BY A LOT also allowing me to update the railroad expansion plugin faster.
And be able to have both over each ones, like it is possible with a json like that :
Code: Select all Reset
[ { "id": "$Themax_TrainNight_Real_33_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End", "type": "animation", "light": true, "light switching": true, "frames": [ { "bmp": "Themax_TrainNight_Real_33_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End.png", "count": 4, "h": 19, "w": 21 } ], "rotation aware": true }, { "author": "Themax", "flag normal": false, "flag train": false, "flag monorail": true, "frames": [ { "bmp": "Themax_Train_Real_33_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End.png", "count": 4, "h": 19, "w": 21 } ], "id": "$Themax_Train_Real_33_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End", "animation": [{"id": "$Themax_TrainNight_Real_33_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End", "x":0,"y":-11}], "speed": 2.5, "type": "car", "v2": true } ]
JSON checker
Code: Select all Reset
[ { "id": "$Themax_CarNight_Real_1_Cadillac_CT6", "type": "animation", "light": true, "light switching": true, "frames": [ { "bmp": "Themax_CarNight_Real_1_Cadillac_CT6.png", "count": 8, "h": 10, "w": 15 } ], "rotation aware": true }, { "author": "Themax", "flag pkw": true, "flag normal": false, "frames": [ { "bmp": "Themax_Car_Real_1_Cadillac_CT6.png", "count": 8, "h": 10, "w": 15 } ], "id": "$Themax_Car_Real_1_Cadillac_CT6", "animation": [{"id": "$Themax_CarNight_Real_1_Cadillac_CT6", "x":0,"y":-2}], "speed": 2.5, "frames per variant": 8, "type": "car", "v2": true } ]
JSON checker
- Yakka
- Inhabitant of a Conurbation
- Posts: 417
- Joined: 06 Jan 2020, 09:57
- Location: Java-indonesia
- Plugins: Showcase Store
- Version: Beta
-
Plugin Creator
Platform
Re: Cars
I Agree.THEMAX wrote: ↑18 Nov 2021, 21:39So essentially, I would like to be able to do this :
Themax_Train_Real_33_Bombardier_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End.pngThemax_TrainNight_Real_33_Bombardier_Innovia_200_LasVegas_End.png
This would truly be of great help and reduce the workload BY A LOT also allowing me to update the railroad expansion plugin faster.