Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.
Moderators: Scenario Moderators , Plugin Moderators
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#1
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 03:58
As the title said, how?
My plugin:
Shireport Broadcast Channel.png (2.58 KiB) Viewed 5338 times
Json code, create by JustAnyone
Code: Select all
[
{
"id":"$commercial_house050",
"type":"commercial",
"width":4,
"height":4,
"frames":[{"bmp":"Shireport Broadcast Channel.png"}],
"level":2,
"people":450,
"author":"JustAnyone & A guy from shireport"
}
]
anh
Villager
Posts: 8 Joined: 11 Mar 2018, 06:40
Plugins: Showcase Store
#2
Post
by anh » 03 Aug 2018, 04:18
add "frame" to the code
example : "frames": [
{
"bmp": "Thap4x4.png"
}
],
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#3
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 04:22
anh wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 04:18
add "frame" to the code
example : "frames": [
{
"bmp": "Thap4x4.png"
}
],
Already put it before you reply this
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#4
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 04:29
PLEASE REPLY OR NOT I WILL EAT YOUR TACO
*jk*
cesareborgia94
#6
Post
by cesareborgia94 » 03 Aug 2018, 06:41
A guy from Shireport wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 03:58
As the title said, how?
My plugin:
Shireport Broadcast Channel.png
Json code, create by JustAnyone
Code: Select all
[
{
"id":"$commercial_house050",
"type":"commercial",
"width":4,
"height":4,
"frames":[{"bmp":"Shireport Broadcast Channel.png"}],
"level":2,
"people":450,
"author":"JustAnyone & A guy from shireport"
}
]
Make sure the picture name of the texture is the same as the picture name of "frames" code.
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#7
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 06:56
cesareborgia94 wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 06:41
A guy from Shireport wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 03:58
As the title said, how?
My plugin:
Shireport Broadcast Channel.png
Json code, create by JustAnyone
Code: Select all
[
{
"id":"$commercial_house050",
"type":"commercial",
"width":4,
"height":4,
"frames":[{"bmp":"Shireport Broadcast Channel.png"}],
"level":2,
"people":450,
"author":"JustAnyone & A guy from shireport"
}
]
Make sure the picture name of the texture is the same as the picture name of "frames" code.
Welp i already check that is already same : )
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#8
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 07:01
Bearbear65 wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 06:33
What do you exactly mean?
I mean that how they put a json to the plugin picture
(Sorry for my bad english, i very tired right now)
Kulche
Pluche
Posts: 1195 Joined: 07 Jun 2017, 20:28
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Plugin Creator
Platform
#9
Post
by Kulche » 03 Aug 2018, 08:29
You can't combine JSON with image, they are two different files
If you want this building to be in TT, just put them in the same folder (folder in 'plugins' folder
).
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#10
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 15:30
Okay let me try
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#11
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 15:35
Kulche
Pluche
Posts: 1195 Joined: 07 Jun 2017, 20:28
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Plugin Creator
Platform
#12
Post
by Kulche » 03 Aug 2018, 16:11
No, you have compressed the file. Put both the JSON and PNG (picture) to folder (with name 'Test Building', for example) in 'plugins' folder.
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#13
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 18:19
Kulche wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 16:11
No, you have compressed the file. Put both the JSON and PNG (picture) to folder (with name 'Test Building', for example) in 'plugins' folder.
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#15
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 18:46
AHHHHHHHHHH!!! I confused right now maybe next time
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#17
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 19:06
Kulche wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 18:50
Wait, create a folder with name of your plugin (maybe "Shireport BC"?) in "plugins" folder, which is in "TheoTown" folder. Put there JSON file and picture of your building. Launch TT, if error occurs, just ask.
But the problem is that i don't have a phone anymore, so how?
Lobby
Developer
Posts: 3719 Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#19
Post
by Lobby » 03 Aug 2018, 20:36
So... your question is on how to distribute it to others?
Create a zip file out of the folder that contains the json and the image. The game can read most zip files
malsa
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Posts: 5085 Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 17:40
Location: Malaysia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Platform
#20
Post
by malsa » 03 Aug 2018, 20:49
Lobby wrote: ↑ 03 Aug 2018, 20:36
So... your question is on how to distribute it to others?
Create a zip file out of the folder that contains the json and the image. The game can read most zip files
You mean this one, I need to click this to create a zip file? (If i got wrong again, i guess i need to research a bit)